Board of Directors, Slow Food Nova Scotia Mainland, 2013-14



Dave Adler  Director and Slow Fish. 2013 –


Lower Prospect. Off the Hook CSF


Meredith Bell  Director, 2012-


Mahone Bay . Ma Bell’s Condiments.


Leo Christakos  Director, 2010 –


Halifax. Restaurant owner


Peter Darnell  Director, 2009 –


Indian Point. Shellfish producer


Michael Howell  Director 2007- Convivium Leader, 2008-


Wolfville. Chef/Devour Food Film Festival Exec Director


Peter Jackson  Director, 2011 –


Aylesford. Chef and Grape Grower.


Mike O’Keefe  Director and Treasurer, 2012 –


Head of St. Margaret’s Bay. Chartered Accountant


Lia Rinaldo  Director , 2011-


Halifax. Food Blogger and Devour Food Film Festival Managing Director


Jack Schoon  Director, 2010 –


Lunenburg. Video editor (retired)


Sheila Stevenson  Director and Secretary, 2007-


Fergusons Cove. Gardener and some-time Museologist


Uwe Christian Velden  Director, 2011 –


Stillwater Lake. Chef and Co-owner, Flying Apron Cookery


Scott Whitelaw  Director 2008- Convivum Leader, Northumberland Shore.


Earltown. Farmer/restaurant owner


Bruce Wright  Director 2012 –


Bridgewater. Grape grower.